Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine

This book tossed and turned me upside down, gripped my attention like an obsession due to the writing style and amazing cliffhangers.

I didn’t suspect many things which turned out in the end. The atrocities or the level of crime is quite substantial, so I would only recommend it to those who are used to the genre.

The characters sem to be in a continuous flow of action at both physical and psychological level. They are so well depicted and the relationships so intertwined that it may boggle the mind.

I’m going to check the sequel for sure, and very soon. I am so curious what will happen next with the Royals.

IMG_20170912_153841_190.jpg

3 thoughts on “Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine

  1. Wonderful blog! Do you have any recommendations
    for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go
    for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m completely overwhelmed ..
    Any suggestions? Thanks!

    Like

    1. Thanks for visiting my blog. I highly recommend wordpress if you want to publish your work and get a small community to read you. Also link it with instagram, there are aspiring writers and newly published ones there. You could search for the bookstagram community on insta and you will for sure find more ideas. Good luck and lookimg forward to read your writings.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.